IBA 2017


We are happy to inform you that the following researchers won the IBA Awards in 2017.
IBA Medal of Excellence:

Prof. Zempachi Ogumi, Kyoto University, Japan

IBA Yeager award:

Prof. Tetsuya Osaka, Waseda University, Japan

IBA Research Award:

Prof. Gerbrand Ceder, University of California at Berkeley, USA

IBA Technology Award:

Dr. Karim Zaghib, Hydro-Quebec, Canada
Dr. Kang Xu, U. S. Army Research Laboratory, USA

IBA Early Career Award:

Dr. Yuki Orikasa, Ritsumeikan University, Japan

The award ceremony is held at the Banquet on Wednesday evening, and their award presentations are given during the week at IBA2017.
to top of page